Hannah (badvirgorising) wrote in hdm_stamping,

  • Mood:
  • Music:

Regular App =]

Name: Hannah
Age: 15
Location: Very near to Winchester, England.
Hobbies: Reading, writing, hiking, languages (French right now), philosophy, psychology
Likes: Books, movies, TV shows, poetry, music, unique people, other countries, old architecture, (some) actors/actresses, forests, pretty things =]
Dislikes: Prejudices, discrimination, obnoxious/stuck-up/narrow-minded people,
Favorite Movies: Memoirs of a Geisha, House of Flying Daggers, Brokeback Mountain, Chocolat, The Island
Favorite Music: Lots of different types... alternative, decent indie, rock, folk, SOME pop. Watching martial arts films has given me a thing for Chinese traditional/instrumental.
Favorite Books (other than HDM): Brave New World, To Kill A Mockingbird, 1984, lots of Shakespeare's works, Harry Potter XD, Wind on Fire trilogy
Job/career aspirations: Writer... perhaps. I'm never totally sure, but I often come back to this idea.
Would you like to be stamped a female ,male ,or it doesn't matter?: Doesn't matter

What are your strengths? I like learning new things and can appreciate intellectual things. I feel best when I'm useful, which I guess is a strength. I can often work out issues and put myself in other's shoes. I don't really follow trends.
What are your weaknesses? No self-esteem, too sensitive, anxiety, paranoia, procrastination, can get stuck in a rut easily, lacks courage. Never take my own advice.
Describe yourself in five words. Shy, intellectual, curious, silly, secretive (with most people)
How do you think others see you? Most people see me as quiet and therefore weird. I think my friends have slightly varying interpretations of me as each brings out different parts of me.
Are you a leader or a follower? A reluctant follower. I can have leader-ish thoughts, but I can never seem to act on them.
Are you more outgoing or shy? Definitely more shy. Takes a while to get through my shell, but once you do it's quite irreversible. ^_^
What causes you stress? How do you relax? I've suffered with anxiety issues since childhood, so I get stressed easily, but probably by issues with friends most of all. The way I relax is by reading in bed, taking a bath whilst using face masks... or just going to bed.
How do you deal with conflict? Depends what the situation is. With people I don't particularly like, I'll try to outsmart them and gain the upper hand. With friends or people I do like, I'll try to reason in order to get rid of the conflict itself.
When do you feel most comfortable? Relaxing with a book or movie, or when out with one or two good friends =]
Who or what is most important to you? My friends, especially the closest. Plus some of my morals.
What are you good at? Writing, so I'm told. Also learning languages. And some friends tell me I'm good at advice.
What do you wish you were better at? Being calm, socialising, drawing and sports.
What do you hope to achieve in your life? Shake off all the things which currently make things difficult and have stability. Perhaps become a writer.

The Books
When did you first read His Dark Materials? When I was about 11 or 12 years old - I bought the whole set =]
What do you like about the books? The richness of the characters, the way all the complex plotlines weave together, Pullman's depth of vision, the fairly interesting theories put across... and so on...
Who if your favourite character? Why? Torn between Lee Scoresby and Mary Malone. I admire and envy Lee's unrelenting spirit for adventure, and he seems quite attractive =3 Mary's an intelligent, inquisitive, independent woman who dared to break away and do what she really wanted. I look up to her for these reasons.
Who is your least favourite character? Why? The Magesterium (sp?) guys. I'd be terrified of living in a world controlled by them.
Of all the worlds mentioned in the books, which would you most like to visit? Cittagazze sounds like quite an awesome place to me, as long as I went once it'd been freed of Spectres. Lyra's Oxford sounds pretty great as well, though how long would I survive without the TV and computer? XD

Photos (optional)
I have no working camera =S

  • regular application

    Basics Name: iulia Age: 23 Location romania Hobbies: writing, reading, foreign languages and cultures, cinema, drama, art Likes: horses,…

  • I wasn't meant to put something here, was I?

    Basics Name:Danielle or Danni. Age:15. LocationEngland, Maidenhead (it's in Northern Lights, just before Tony gets Gobbled) Hobbies:Reading,…

  • Regular Application

    Basics Name: Rose Age:20's Location America Hobbies: Writing , reading, singing, drawing, collecting, occult. Playing with my dogs! , shopping…

  • Post a new comment


    default userpic
    When you submit the form an invisible reCAPTCHA check will be performed.
    You must follow the Privacy Policy and Google Terms of use.